Poulenc, Francis

Poulenc: Dialogues des Carmelites

Philharmoniker Hamburg;
Young, Simone
nr katalogowy
DVD 101493
The opera Dialogues of the Carmelites is the only opera the French composer Francis Poulenc has ever written. It is based on the screenplay Die begnadigte Angst by Georges Bernanos. The material for the opera is based on actual historic events. Poulenc converges religion and revolution: The young Blanche de la Force who suffers from existential fear all life long, escapes into a convent hoping to conquer her paralysing fear of life and death. Even the walls of the convent cannot stop the French Revolution. The nuns of the Carmelite Order fail to resist it and accept to die in martyrdom. Fascinated by their constancy fi nally Blanche overcomes her angst and follows her sisters to the scaffold. This dramatic opera in three acts had its debut performance at La Scala in Milan in 1957. With its religious theme this opera takes a special position in the theatre of music in the 20th century. Poulencs clear and insistent musical language is perfectly interpreted by conductor Simone Young and the Philharmoniker Hamburg. This production showcases big, vibrant voices from all age categories who are not only brilliant in singing but also in acting. Besides the great musical performance, the main reason for the huge success of the opera is stage director Nikolaus Lehnhoff. His simplistic stage design together with the mystic light installation this opera guarantees great listening and also an amazing viewing pleasure.
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
Poulenc: Dialogues des Carmelites

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 63,00 obniżona z 105,00

Produkt dostepny w niewielkiej ilości.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Nancarrow, Conlon

Nancarrow: Player Piano 9

MDG 645 1409-2

różni kompozytorzy

Tanglewood - 75th Anniversary Celebration

DVD 713304

Salieri, Antonio

Salieri: Les Horaces

AP 185

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Kapitaensmusik 1744

CPO 777 390-2

Rossini, Gioachino

Rossini: Moïse


Wagner, Richard

Wagner: Fliegende Hollander

DVD OA 1140 D

Monteverdi, Claudio

Monteverdi: Canzonette a tre voci, Venice 1584


Wagner, Richard, Smetana, Bedrich

Wagner & Smetana: Arias

SU 4137-2

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Secular Vocal Quartets with Piano Vol. 1

MDG 947 1867-6

Rameau, Jean-Philippe

Rameau: Pygmalion, Nélée et Myrthis

HAF 8901381

Beethoven, Ludwig van

BEETHOVEN: Overtures vol. 2


Nielsen, Carl

Symphonies Nos. 2 & 3


Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Six Cello Suites


Beethoven, Ludwig van, Brahms, Johannes

Beethoven; Brahms: Clarinet Trios

ORC 100102

Tasca, Pierantonio

Tasca: A Santa Lucia

CPO 555 181-2

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

różni kompozytorzy

Les Saisons Françaises


różni kompozytorzy

STABAT MATER (Higlights)


Poulenc, Francis

Poulenc: Stabat Mater, Salve Regina, Litanies a la vierge noire

HMC 905149

różni kompozytorzy

Works for clarinet & piano – Debussy, Chausson, Saint-Saëns, Françaix, Poulenc & Massenet

AP 096

Poulenc, Francis, Thuille, Ludwig

Thuille & Poulenc: Sextets

MDG 603 0287-2

Poulenc, Francis

Poulenc: Concerto pour deux pianos et orchestre, Concert Champêtre, Suite Française

ZZT 110403

różni kompozytorzy



Poulenc, Francis

Poulenc: Ballet Suites


różni kompozytorzy

Poulenc; Britten; Debussy: Concerto for 2 Pianos; Scottish Ballad; Suite


Poulenc, Francis

Poulenc: The Story of Babar, the Little Elephant

NI 1571

Poulenc, Francis

POULENC: Piano Music vol. 1


Poulenc, Francis, Bartok, Bela

WYCOFANY Bartok: Le chateau de barbe bleue

DVD 109365

różni kompozytorzy


HMX 2908183.85

różni kompozytorzy

French Music for Clarinet and Piano, Works by Poulenc, Debussy, Milhaud, Saint-Saëns

HMA 1951596

różni kompozytorzy

INITIALES / Alexandre Tharaud: "Voyage en France" - Ravel, Satie

HMX 2908450.51

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Mahler, Gustav

Mahler: Symphony No. 6

OC 413

Mahler, Gustav

Mahler: Symphony No. 2 in C Minor ""Auferstehungs-Sinfonie

OC 412

Bruckner, Anton

Bruckner: Symphony No. 0 D Minor

OC 685

Offenbach, Jacques

Offenbach: La belle Helene


Janacek, Leos

Janacek: From the House of the Dead

BAC 573

Offenbach, Jacques

Offenbach: Orpheus in der unter ...

DVD 101267

Offenbach, Jacques

Offenbach: La belle Helene

DVD 730908

Bruckner, Anton

Bruckner: Symphony No.4, Urfassung

OC 629

Janacek, Leos

Janacek: From the House of the Dead

BAC 173

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Fidelio

DVD 101275