Leclair, Jean-Marie
Leclair: Concerti per violino Opp 7 & 10 – Nos. 1 & 3
Schayegh, Leila;
La Cetra Barockorchester Basel
nr katalogowy
GCD 924204
With a quartet of violin concertos by Jean-Marie Leclair, Leila Schayegh continues her exploration of the instrument’s repertory, combining musical insight, virtuosic brilliance and historical understanding. Leclair, who grew up in Lyon and studied in Turin before moving to Paris (he held a short-lived official post at Louis XV’s court in the 1730s) produced solo sonatas (and duos) as well as his acclaimed concertos. • In her booklet notes, Leila Schayegh, who currently teaches Baroque violin at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, comments on how Leclair – an outstanding violinist himself – was in thrall to the Italian instrumental style but was concerned that his music should not be played too fast; he was praised for his netteté, a combination of impeccable technique and musical perfection. • This second volume in Schayegh’s projected series of recordings of the Leclair violin concertos embraces the Nos. 1 and 3 works from the two six-concerto series of Opp 7 and 10. For this dazzling new exhibition of the Swiss violinist’s art, Schayegh – who plays a late-seventeenth-century Andrea Guarneri instrument – directs Basel’s La Cetra Barockorchester, which features Eva Saladin as its Konzertmeisterin and Christoph Rudolf as a further principal violinist (Leclair’s concertos often called for up to three soloists).
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Handel, George Frideric

Handel: Deidamia

DVD OA 1088 D

różni kompozytorzy

Nachtmusique – Mozart, Süssmay, Paisiello, Hoffmeister, Stadler


Saariaho, Kaija, Barrière, Jean-Baptiste


CYP 2624

różni kompozytorzy

Dutch Delight: Organ Music from the golden age


Schönberg, Jakob

Schonberg: Gurre-Lieder

OA 1227 D

Ireland, John

Ireland: Piano Concerto, Legend, Rhapsody, A Sea Idyll


Schoenberg, Arnold

Schoenberg: Piano Arrangements

C 5277

Bach, Johann Christian

Bach, J.C.: Missa da Requiem, Miserere B-dur

HMC 902098

Gronau, Daniel Magnus, Volckmar, Theophil Andreas

Volckmar / Gronau: Organ Sonatas & Variations - Musica Baltica v. 6

MDG 906 2139-6

różni kompozytorzy

Mystery Variations on Giuseppe Colombi’s Chiacona - Chiacona i wariacje napisane przez 30 współczesnych kompozytorów

TOCC 0171

różni kompozytorzy

Les Grandes Eaux Musicales de Versailles: Marias, Couperin, Lully, Sainte-Colombe

AV 9842

Gluck, Christoph Willibald

Gluck: Orfeo ed Euridice

DVD 710404

Schumann, Georg

Georg Schumann: Piano Works

CPO 555 304-2

Prokofiev, Sergey

Prokofiev: Romeo & Juliet

DVD 107017

Tommy Meier Root Down: Root Down

INT 135

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Scylla & Glaucus

Alpha 960

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Trio Sonatas op. 4

MDG 309 0428-2

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Violin Sonatas - Book 1, Nos. 9–12


Handel, George Frideric, Leclair, Jean-Marie

Chaconne for the Princess

SU 4277-2

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Sonatas op. 9 nos. 2 & 7, Deuxieme récréation de musique

ORC 100032

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Premier Livre de Sonates a Violon Seul avec la basse continue

A 361

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Premier Livre de Sonates

A 39

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Le Tombeau


różni kompozytorzy

The Genteel Companion A Recorder Recital – Handel, Leclair, Baston ,Chedeville, Telemann …

ALU 0010

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Violin Sonatas Book 1, Nos. 5-8


różni kompozytorzy

Les Grandes Eaux Musicales de Versailles

Alpha 969

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Complete Violin Concertos


różni kompozytorzy

The Spohr Collection

CCS 43020

różni kompozytorzy

L’Ange et le Diable – Locatelli, Leclair, Tartini, Forqueray

Alpha 255

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair- Complete Flute Chamber Music


Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel

Bach, C.P.E.: Works for harpsichord & violin

PC 10305

Brescianello, Giuseppe Antonio

Brescianello: Concerti, Sinfonie, Ouverture

GCD 922506

różni kompozytorzy

WYCOFANY Leclair & his Rivals - Guillemain, Cardonne, Guignon, Duphly

PC 10278

Caldara, Antonio

Caldara: Trio Sonatas

GCD 922514

Benda, Franz

Benda: Violin Sonatas

GCD 922507

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Violin Concertos

GCD 924202

Brescianello, Giuseppe Antonio

Brescianello: Concerti, Sinfonie, Ouverture

GCD C82506

Vivaldi, Antonio

Vivaldi: The Four Seasons

GCD 924203

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Sei Suonate à Cembalo certato è Violino Solo

GCD 923507

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Violin Sonatas

GCD 924201

Hayes, William

Hayes: The Passions, An Ode for Music (Oxford, 1750)

GCD 922501

Farina, Carlo

Farina: Sonate e canzoni per il violino con il basso per sonare

PC 10368