Leclair, Jean-Marie
Leclair: Violin Concertos
Schayegh, Leila;
La Cetra Barockorchester
nr katalogowy
GCD 924202
With a quartet of violin concertos by Jean-Marie Leclair, Leila Schayegh continues her exploration of the instrument’s repertory, combining musical insight, virtuosic brilliance and historical understanding. Leclair, who grew up in Lyon and studied in Turin before moving to Paris (he held a short-lived official post at Louis XV’s court in the 1730s) produced solo sonatas (and duos) as well as his acclaimed concertos. In her booklet notes, Leila Schayegh, who currently teaches Baroque violin at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, comments on how Leclair – an outstanding violinist himself – was in thrall to the Italian instrumental style but was concerned that his music should not be played too fast; he was praised for his netteté, a combination of impeccable technique and musical perfection.This first volume in Schayegh’s projected series of recordings of the Leclair violin concertos embraces the Nos 2 and 6 works from the two six-concerto series of Opp 7 and 10. The G minor concerto, Op 10 No 6, is frequently cited as being the highpoint of Leclair’s output. For this dazzling new exhibition of the Swiss violinist’s art, Schayegh – who plays a late-seventeenth-century Andrea Guarneri instrument – directs Basel’s La Cetra Barockorchester, which features Eva Saladin as its Konzertmeisterin and Sonoko Asabuki as a further principal violinist (Leclair’s concertos often called for up to three soloists).
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Liszt, Franz

MacMillan - Mayerling

DVD OA 1028 D

różni kompozytorzy

The Leipzig Circle Vol. 1


Mattheson, Johann

Mattheson: Christmas Oratorio "Die heilsame Geburt", Magnificat

CPO 777 274-2

Bernstein Leonard - Larger than Life


Kaplan, Noah

Noah Kaplan Quartet: Cluster Swerve

OGY 716

Japan - Ensemble Yonin no Kai

C 583069

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Complete Symphonies 1 - 4

PH 18032

Schubert, Franz

SCHUBERT: Octuor op.166

HMA 1951440

Rameau, Jean-Philippe

Rameau, Jean-Philippe - In Convertendo

DVD OA 0956 D

Verdi, Giuseppe

Verdi: Overtures & Preludes


Britten, Benjamin

BRITTEN: Sinfonia da Requiem


różni kompozytorzy

Ullmann - Krása - Schulhoff - Haas

SU 4265-2

Shakespeare: Henry IV, Part 2

DVD OA 1077 D

Bononcini, Giovanni

Bononcini: Barbara ninfa ingrata - kantaty na tenor i instrumenty

RAM 1006

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Piano Trio No. 2; Notturno

CCS 41719

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Premier Livre de Sonates

A 39

różni kompozytorzy

Fiery and sublime - The Sources of Quantz’s Inspiration - LECLAIR, C.P.E. BACH, GRAUN, BLAVET & QUANTZ

MDG 603 1644-2

różni kompozytorzy

The Spohr Collection

CCS 43020

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Trio Sonatas op. 4

MDG 309 0428-2

Cotumacci, Carlo, Leclair, Jean-Marie, Mascitti, Michele

Trattenimento d Organo

BARY 2013 06

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Première & Deuxième Récréations de Musique, Sonatas

MDG 309 1762-2

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Violin Sonatas Book 2 - Nos. 1 - 5 & 8


Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Sonates en trio op. 4

HMC 901617

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Sonatas op. 9 nos. 2 & 7, Deuxieme récréation de musique

ORC 100032

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Violin Sonatas Book 2 - Nos. 6-7 and 9-12


Handel, George Frideric, Leclair, Jean-Marie

Chaconne for the Princess

SU 4277-2

Leclair, Jean-Marie

LECLAIR: Ouverture, sonates et concertos

Alpha 083

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Scylla & Glaucus

Alpha 960

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Premier Livre de Sonates a Violon Seul avec la basse continue

A 361

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Violon Concertos

GCD 923407

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

różni kompozytorzy

WYCOFANY Leclair & his Rivals - Guillemain, Cardonne, Guignon, Duphly

PC 10278

Farina, Carlo

Farina: Sonate e canzoni per il violino con il basso per sonare

PC 10368

Caldara, Antonio

Caldara: Trio Sonatas

GCD 922514

Vivaldi, Antonio

Vivaldi: The Four Seasons

GCD 924203

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Violin Sonatas

GCD 924201

Leclair, Jean-Marie

Leclair: Concerti per violino Opp 7 & 10 – Nos. 1 & 3

GCD 924204

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel

Bach, C.P.E.: Works for harpsichord & violin

PC 10305

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Sei Suonate à Cembalo certato è Violino Solo

GCD 923507

Benda, Franz

Benda: Violin Sonatas

GCD 922507