Morales, Cristobal de
Cristobal de Morales: "O Magnum Mysterium” - 14 Christmas Motets
Cordes, Manfred;
Weser Renaissance
nr katalogowy
CPO 777 820-2
Yet another Christmas release features the Christmas vocal polyphony of Cristóbal de Morales, who is regarded as the first significant Spanish composer of the Renaissance. Like most compositions for this Christian feast, his Christmas motets circulated and were performed throughout Europe, traveling far beyond Spain's borders. His archaic, mystical, and expressive musical language, which one almost might term placeless and timeless, must have played a role in this dissemination. Moreover, Morales was active not only in Spanish cathedrals but also spent many years of his creative career as a papal singer in the Sistine Chapel in Rome. And it seems to have been precisely this individual blend of Spanish expressivity and Roman strictness – with its added Franco-Flemish stamp – that makes Morales' music so unique and qualifies him as the first genuine European composer of his times.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 42,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Rota, Nino

Rota: Piano Works (selection)

CPO 555 019-2

Lindberg, Magnus

Lindberg: Violin Concerto, Jubilees, Souvenir

ODE 1175-2

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Johannes-Passion

ROP 616263

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Symphonies "Prague" & "Jupiter"

HMC 901958

Beck, Conrad

Beck: Complete Music for Solo Piano

TOCC 0301

Shostakovich, Dmitry

Shostakovich: Ring for String Quartet

PRD 250318

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: String Quartet “Death and the Maiden”, String Quintet

SU 4110-2

Steffan, Joseph Anton

Steffan: Concertos for Harpsichord

UP 0211

Czerny, Carl

Czerny: Music for Flute and Piano


Marin, José, Guereau, Francisco

Marin & Guereau: Tonos Humanos - Entre el Cielo y el Infierno

ZZT 090301

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: String Quintet Op. 163

HMC 902106

różni kompozytorzy

The Western Wind - Taverner & Tudor Music


różni kompozytorzy

Images from the South - Rodrigo Castelnuovo-Tedesco Villa-Lobos


Messiaen, Olivier

Messiaen: 8 Preludes; Ile de feu I & II; Fantasie Burlesque

PCL 10200

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel

Bach C.P.E.: Sonatas for violin and fortepiano

Alpha 329

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

różni kompozytorzy

Don Quijote de la Mancha

AVSA 9843

różni kompozytorzy

Carlos V: Mille Regretz

AV 9814

różni kompozytorzy

Javier: La Ruta de Oriente

AVSA 9856

różni kompozytorzy

Passion & Resurrection - Cornysh, Gibbons, Tallis, Lassus, Morales, Victoria, Taverner, Guerrero, Byrd, Crecquillon

HMU 807555

Morales, Cristobal de

Morales: Lamentabatur Iacob

LAU 019

różni kompozytorzy

MORALES: Officium Defunctorum, Missa pro Defunctis, GUERRERO: Sacrae Cantiones, VICTORIA: Cantica Beatae Virginis

AVSA 9867

Morales, Cristobal de

Morales: Super Lamentationes

CDM 2048

różni kompozytorzy

The Marriage of England and Spain: Cabezone, Morales, Gombert, Taverner

GCD P31401

Morales, Cristobal de, Victoria, Tomas Luis de, Guerrero, Francisco

Canticum Canticorum: Morales, Victoria, Guerrero

GCD C81403

Morales, Cristobal de

Morales: New polyphony from Toledo Cathedral

GCD 922001

Morales, Cristobal de

WYCOFANY Missa de Beata Virgine

CAL 9363

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Macque, Giovanni de

Macque: Madrigali & Organ Works

CPO 777 977-2

Knüpfer, Sebastian

Knüpfer: Veni Sancte Spiritus - Cantatas

CPO 777 884-2

Schütz, Heinrich

Schütz: Symphoniae Sacrae I, Wenecja 1629

CPO 777 929-2

Rore, Cipriano de

Rore: Missa “Vivat Felix Hercules”; Motets

CPO 777 989-2

Oesterreich, Georg

Oesterreich: Psalms & Cantatas

CPO 777 944-2

Praetorius, Hieronymus

Praetorius: Motets

CPO 777245

Selle, Thomas, Selle, Thomas

Selle: Die Auferstehung Christi - Historia, Sacred Concertos & Motets for Easter - Musica Sacra Hamburgensis 1600-1800

CPO 777 396-2

Lasso, Orlando di

Lasso: Prophetiae Sibyllarum, Christmas Motets

CPO 777 468-2

Praetorius, Michael

Praetorius: Advent and Christmas Music

CPO 777327

Pfleger, Augustin

Pfleger: Laudate Dominum - Geistliche Kantaten

CPO 777 801-2

Lasso, Orlando di

Lasso: Marienvesper

CPO 777182

Moritz Landgraf von Hessen

Moritz Landgraf von Hessen: Sacred & Secular Works


Grabbe, Johann

Grabbe: Madrigals & Instrumental Works

CPO 777662

Schütz, Heinrich

Schütz: Musikalische Exequien SWV 279-281, Bußpsalmen: Psalm 6, 51, 102, 130 & 143

CPO 777 410-2

Brade, William, Simpson, Thomas

Brade & Simpson: Taffel Consort

CPO 999952