Perez, Davide

Perez: Mattutino de’ Morti

Invernizzi, Roberta;
Vitale, Salvo;
Coro e Orchestra Ghislieri;
Prandi, Giulio
nr katalogowy
A 906
Davide Perez, born in Naples in 1711, has a personal history that strictly entwines with Portugal: thanks to his internationally achieved reputation – he was  already renowed in Europe for his successful opere serie -, in 1752 he was invited by King Josè I to become maestro di cappella and he also made him Cavalier of the Order of Christ.  His Mattutino de’ Morti is a true masterpiece, placed at the very heart of the project devoted to the rediscovery of the 17th century Italian sacred repertoire by the Centro di Musica Antica della Fondazione Ghislieri.

Composed and performed for the first time in 1770, it was associated to the pilgrimage to Nossa Senhora do Cabo - a sanctuary constructed in 1701 at Cabo Espichel, on the site of an apparition of the Virgin Mary, facing the Atlantic Ocean. The use of an Office of the Dead at the end of a pilgrimage was a way to honor the dead pilgrims dating back to the Middle Ages that was revived under the request of the Portuguese monarchy. The Mattutino was adopted by the Brotherhood of S. Cecily in Lisbon next to Jommelli's and Mozart’s Requiems and performed during the annual ceremonies to honor the deceased musicians up until the end of the XIX century.

The piece, written for five soloists, choir and orchestra, makes a fine use of the stile concertato, distributing the liturgical text in contrasting movements. The perfect rhetorical expression is conveyed through some elaborate and intimate vocal sections, in which the influence of opera tradition, alternating with choral sections of astonishing power, is clear.
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Perez: Mattutino de’ Morti

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 42,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Artyomov, Vyacheslav

Artyomov: Symphony "In Spe"; Latin Hymns

DDA 25184

Chants Traditionnels Des Indiens Mapuche

IRI 3001805

D'India, Sigismondo

d'India: Libro Primo de Madrigali

GCD 920908

Brahms, Johannes, Bruckner, Anton

Hans Knappertsbusch - Brahms & Bruckner

PH 18048

Longyin - The Dragon Chants

EUCD 2951

Dvorak, Antonin

Dvorak: Complete Cello Works

SU 4034-2

Brunelli, Antonio

Brunelli: Arie, Scherzi, Canzonette & Madrigali per Suonare & Cantare

SY 04209

MacMillan: Anastasia

OA BD7222 D

Marazzoli, Marco

Marazzoli: Occhi belli, occhi neri - cantate romane

A 370

Bruckner, Anton

Bruckner: The 9 Symphonies

ACC 80575

Vivaldi, Antonio

VIVALDI: Complete Recorder Concertos


różni kompozytorzy

Spiritual Music Of The Sufi & The Whirling Dervishes


Debussy, Claude

DEBUSSY: Images, Sarabande, Danse, Marche ecossaise, La plus que lente


różni kompozytorzy

Lachrymae Revisited - Dowland; Britten; Porębski; Hosokawa; ...

ORC 100069

Debussy, Claude

Debussy: Pelleas et Melisande

BAC 157

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

różni kompozytorzy

El cielo y sus estrellas - Galant Cathedral Music from New Spain

ORC 100208

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Paisiello, Giovanni

WYCOFANY Paisiello: La Passione di Gesu Cristo

CPO 777257

Cavalli, Francesco

CAVALLI: La virtu de`strali d`amore


różni kompozytorzy

The Time of Monteverdi - historia muzyki, wczesny barok 1589 - 1670

RIC 107

Campra, André

Campra: Gli strali d’amore

GCD 921512

Handel, George Frideric

Roberta Invernizzi: Handel in Italy - arie z kantat włoskich

GCD P10002

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, Bach, Johann Christian

Mozart in Milan

A 538

Handel, George Frideric

Handel: Queens - Opera Arias

GCD 922904

Legrenzi, Giovanni

Legrenzi: La morte del cor penitente

CDX 79504

Jommelli, Niccolò

Jommelli: Requiem

A 477

Buxtehude, Dietrich

Buxtehude: Membra Jesu Nostri


Rossini, Gioachino

Rossini: Petite messe solennelle

A 494

Handel, George Frideric

WYCOFANY Handel: Olinto pastore, Le Cantate Italiane di Handel Vol. VI, Rome 1708

GCD 921526

Handel, George Frideric

Le cantate per Il Marchese Ruspoli II

GCD 921522

Handel, George Frideric

Handel: Clori, Tirsi e Fileno

GCD C81525