Beethoven, Ludwig van
Beethoven Plus, Volume II
Osostowicz, Krysia;
Tong, Daniel
nr katalogowy
Volume II of SOMM Recordings’ Beethoven Plus series sees violinist Krysia Osostowicz and pianist Daniel Tong reuniting to conclude their ambitious project to commission 10 leading contemporary composers to write ‘companion’ pieces for – and inspired by – Beethoven’s seminal set of 10 Violin Sonatas. • The result is a fascinating conversation between past and present in which Beethoven’s mastery of the form prompts illuminating – and often surprising – commentary from entirely modern perspectives. • Volume II includes Beethoven’s three most substantial Sonatas – Opp.30 No.2, 47 and 96 – and the enigmatic A major (Op.30 No.1); works that go to the very heart of the composer’s life, aspirations and music. •New here are complementary and contrasting works that include Kurt Schwertsik’s probing, sincerely touching two-movement Unterwegs Nach Heiligenstadt, which begins in angst and ends in sublime C major; Matthew Taylor’s whirlwind Tarantella Furiosa, a virtuosic encore of sorts to Beethoven’s Kreutzer Sonata; and Philip Ashworth’s Air, a lilting, lyrical commentary that seems to offer a response, in its conclusion, to Beethoven’s famously rhetorical query “Must it be so?” • David Matthews’ Sonatina completes the new commissions in a compact, concentrated form that emulates Beethoven with almost forensic attention to detail, even while opening out his interrogation of the Op.96 Sonata (Beethoven’s last such work for violin and piano) with challenging demands on both violin and piano.
Muzyka klasyczna
SOMM Recordings

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Napoli Romano Zanotti

IRIS 3001976

Weinberg, Mieczysław

Weinberg: Piano Works - Children's Notebooks, Piano Sonata No. 1

CPO 777 517-2

Sarasate, Pablo de

Music for Violin and Piano Vol. 2


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Complete Glossa Recordings

GCD 921121

Weinberg, Mieczysław

Weinberg: Works for Violin & Piano Vol. 1 - Sonatas No. 4 op. 39 & No. 5 op. 53, Three Pieces for Violin & Piano

CPO 777 456-2

Saint-Saëns, Camille

Saint-Saëns: Piano Quartet, Piano Quintet, Barcarolle


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

MOZART Wolfgang Amadeus - Eine kleine Nachtmusik

HMA 1951022

The Complete National Anthems of the World - hymny narodowe świata


różni kompozytorzy

Il viaggio d’Amore


Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Cello Solo Suites


Hume, Tobias

Jordi Savall; Musicall Humors

AV 9837

różni kompozytorzy

France 1789, Révolte en musique d’un sans-culotte & d’un royaliste - pieśni z okresu rewolucji francuskiej

Alpha 810

Hill, Alfred

HILL Alfred - String Quartets Vol. 1


Spratley, Philip

Spratley: Orchestral Music Vol. 2

TOCC 0194

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Symphonies Nos. 39 & 41 “Jupiter”

SDG 711

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Piano Sonatas 1 / 8.550045


Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Quartets op. 95 & 131 for string orchestra

AP 152

Beethoven, Ludwig van

WYCOFANA Beethoven\'s Eroica

DVD OA 0908 D

Beethoven, Ludwig van

IDIL BIRET BEETHOVEN EDITION 8 - Sonatas 23, 28 & 31


Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Symphony No. 2


Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven on Guitar


Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Symphony No. 4; Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10

PRD 350115

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 8

SDG 721

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Sonata No. 29 "Hammerklavier"; Bagatelles

Alpha 239

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Symphonies 6 & 8

WS 016

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos. 0, 2 & 6

OC 1710

Berg, Alban, Beethoven, Ludwig van

Berg & Beethoven: Violin Concertos

HMC 902105

Beethoven, Ludwig van, Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, Webern, Anton

Beethoven; Mozart; Webern: String Quartets

MYR 006

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Complete String Quartets


Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Symphonies & Overtures

Alpha 380

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

różni kompozytorzy

Beethoven Plus, Volume 1

SOMMCD 0181-2