Graupner, Christoph
Graupner: Das Leiden Jesu - Passion Cantatas III
Ex Tempore;
Mannheimer Hofkapelle;
Heyerick, Florian
nr katalogowy
CPO 555 230-2
With Powerful Expression: Graupner Passions Vol. 3 • »Listening to these works is synonymous with pure joy: Graupner’s expressive chromaticism, the uncommonly manifold instrumental color artistry in the arias, and the most highly proficient application of the Baroque doctrine of the affections are enchanting and gripping. All of this is more immediately understandable and emotionally more heartfelt than the works of Bach.« This is what klassik-heute.com wrote following the release of our Vol. 2 with the Passion cantatas of Christoph Graupner. And now – for the Passion season – we are releasing Vol. 3. Once again the instrumentation has been designed with great variety, and it is here that the key to Graupner’s personal style is to be found: he captivates listeners not so much with impressive, highly memorable »melodies« but with intensive playing with the various tone colors made available to him by the court chapel members and their instruments on each particular occasion. For all their individuality and rich variety, however, the cantatas are linked together: the three works for Quinquagesima, Passion Sunday, and Holy Thursday presented here adhere to the formal structure with seven numbers as a rule most frequently employed by Graupner. Their design is largely symmetrical, with framing choral numbers and one soprano aria and one bass aria. These cantatas have in common a contrast principle assigned central importance and employed on a textual and dramatic level as well as in the musical design. It is precisely here that Graupner’s original background as an opera composer is reflected, a circumstance that had enabled him to gather experience with pronounced dramaturgical oppositions.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00

Produkt dostepny w niewielkiej ilości.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Weinberg, Mieczysław

Weinberg: Music for Solo Cello Vol. 1 - 24 Preludes, Solo Cello Sonata No. 1


Geminiani, Francesco

Concerti grossi op. 5 nos. 7 - 12

HMX 2907262

Monteverdi: Incoronazione di Poppea / OA 0924 D

DVD OA 0924 D

Venables, Ian

Ian Venables: Complete Works for Solo Piano


różni kompozytorzy

Souvenirs d'Italie - Concerti & Sonate: Sammartini; Caldara; Vinci; Hasse; Piani; Fiorenza; ...

HMC 902253

Penderecki, Krzysztof

Penderecki: Orchestral Works Vol. 1


Farkas, Ferenc

Farkas: Orchestral Music Vol. 5

TOCC 0286

India, Sigismondo d’

India: Terzo Libro de Madrigali

GCD C80903

Rebel, Jean-Féry, Telemann, Georg Philipp

Rebel & Telemann: Terpsichore

AVSA 9929

Pons, Miguel

Pons: Poems in Prose

VRS 2141

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: An die ferne Geliebte Op. 98; Haydn; Mozart

HMU 907611

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Motets BWV 225 - 230 & BWV Anh. III 159

SDG 716

Godard, Benjamin

Godard: Dante

ES 1029

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Das Leiden Jesu - Passion Cantatas III

CPO 555 230-2

różni kompozytorzy

Kyuhee Park - Guitar Recital: Scarlatti, Diabelli, Berkeley, Malats, Barrios


Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Das Leiden Jesu - Passion Cantatas II

CPO 555 170-2

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Bass-Kantaten

PC 10292

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Solo & Dialogue Cantatas

CPO 555 215-2

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Trio Sonatas

ODE 1240-2

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Orchestral Suites

ODE 1220-2

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Epiphany Cantatas

CPO 555 146-2

Telemann, Georg Philipp, Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Das Leiden Jesu - Passion Cantatas II

CPO 555 085-2

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Orchestral Works Vol. 3 - Overture, Canon, Sonatas

MDG 341 1628-2

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Ein Weihnachts Oratorium

RIC 307

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Concerti e Musica di Tavola

CPO 777 645-2

Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Bass Cantatas


Graupner, Christoph

Graupner: Das Leiden Jesu - Passion Cantatas I (1741)

CPO 555 071-2

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Aller Augen warten auf dich - Cantatas

CPO 555 083-2